If one overloads a card such as Mizzix's Mastery to recur a graveyard full of instant/Sorceries, including a card with Storm (Grapeshot). Will Storm trigger for each spell you're also casting from the graveyard? As I understand storm is an on-cast trigger, so does order stacking matter in this instant?
This is question is not specific to Mizzix's Mastery or Grapeshot. If there is a better example of Mass Recursion & Storm please use that.
The kids boardgame, Reef route, seems to be missing some rules from the rulebook. Nothing too serious, but it still bothers me.
In the rules is stated that a small fish gets eaten by a predator when the predator moves to the same space with the smaller fish. It also says that a small fish cannot move to the same space as another small fish, and if the player is unable to move small fishes indicated by the dice, any other small fish can be moved. But I cannot find anything about moving a small fish to the same space with a predator.
So, can a small fish rush head on into the mouth of a predator? In that case one could feed other players fishes in some situations. Intuitively I'd say it shouldn't work like that, but I'd like to get confirmation for it.
Necroskitter has the ability to return creatures your opponents control under your control if they die with a -1/-1 counter on them.
Sound perfectly fine to me, but I read here that when an undying creature with a +1/+1 counter on it dies through an effect which places enough -1/-1 counter on it, state base action is checked and the last information was, that it had a +1/+1 counter on it, so undying won't trigger.
Is this the same for Necroskitter? If there is a 1/1 creature and I play mtg:Black Sun's Zenith for X = 1 and place a -1/-1 counter on it, that state based action doesn't see a -1/-1 counter and Necroskitter won't trigger?
Tl;dr: If I place a -1/-1 counter on a 1/1 creature will I get it with Necroskitter? If yes, why does the game see the -1/-1 counters placed on the creature?
A player has several melds but no canastas. The player has only one card left in his hand. He picks up a card that he can add to one of his melds - but not enough to make a canasta. Can he add that card to a meld and discard his remaining card. On the next turn he has to pick up a card and immediately discard it. Is this correct ?
Pretty new to playing magic, even newer to building my own decks. When playing multicolored, which and how many dual lands should be played? Also, if putting let's say 4 dual lands into a deck. Do I then take out 4 lands of the one color it produces and 4 of the other (or do I then have to little lands in my deck)?
I have a question about a Yu-Gi-Oh card that I have been thinking a bit about: Difōmā Raiton or in English Morphtronic Lantron.
In the anime, it appears in 5D's in the second season (episodes 142-143) as a Deus Ex Machina and reads the following effect:
● While in Attack Position: Any effect damage you would take from an opponent's card effect is inflicted to your opponent instead. ● While in Defense Position: When your Life Points become 0 while this card is face-up on the field, toss a coin and call it. If you call it right, gain 100 Life Points. Each player can only use the effect of "Morphtronic Lantron" once per Duel.
Its Defense Position effect was used in the anime.
This card was printed in the TCG in Extreme Victory, alongside a lot of late-second season cards. Its effect reads:
● While in Attack Position: Any effect damage you would take from an opponent's card effect is inflicted to your opponent instead.
● While in Defense Position: When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you take no Battle Damage this turn.
You can see that the Attack Position effect is the same, but not the Defense Position.
I am curious about why this effect was changed. Here were a few clues I had:
Card too overpowered alone
Maybe this would have been too overpowered alone. I don't think so compared to the meta at that time, in my opinion
Card is too strong in combo with another card
Maybe there is a combo with another card that is way too strong. I didn't manage to find a good combo for that
Rulings problem with the card
I believe this is the most likely case. I think there might be some shenanigans with the fact that you drop to zero Life Points; but I didn't find something clear enough in the Rulings.
Rulings problem in a combo
I didn't find a combo that fits this.
On Formula D/ Formule Dé, one's speed is determined by the dices you use. The Sixth dice, allows one player to move to a maximum of 30 spaces. This is the greatest dice available. Formula D/Formule Dé uses the same "tracks" as one can use any tracks of any given edition, it'd work freely.
I'm wondering which tracks has the longest straight line, in order to use this sixth dice.
I want to design a unofficial map for ticket to ride. I as wondering why gave which cities 7-8 connecting cities, and others two and how he decided which colors to make each connection. if theres a formula for figuring out the best way to design the board
I want to make a custom ticket to ride map. I am trying to figure out what the mathematical formulas are behind the design. why alan moon decided which city pairs to put on the cards, and how to value each city pair.