Loading...

Follow Compulsive Readers - Books, Books & More Books on Feedspot

Continue with Google
Continue with Facebook
or

Valid

If you had to pick five people to sum up your life, who would they be? If you were to raise a glass to each of them, what would you say? And what would you learn about yourself, when all is said and done? […]

Read Full Article
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

The extraordinary new novel everyone is talking about from the Sunday Times best-selling author of Sister.  Published by Penguin 9th January 2020. […]

Read Full Article
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

As a HUGE fan of David Jackson I was absolutely thrilled and overly excited to see he has a new book coming out featuring DS Nathan Cody and practically BEGGED the publisher Bonnier to let me get some of my fellow bloggers together to help spread the word and share the #booklove. […]

Read Full Article
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

“HELL YEAH” were my exact words when Anne Cater of Random Things Tours asked if I would be interested in being on the #blogtour for Chris Carters latest book HUNTING EVIL – featuring one of my FAVOURITE characters Robert Hunter, so a huge thanks to Anne and the publishers for my copy of the book. […]

Read Full Article
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

Perfect for fans of Anatomy of A Scandal and Belinda Bauer, The Dangerous Kind is a dark and gripping thriller that asks us all: how well do you really know the people you trust? […]

Read Full Article
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

About the book: 

Heidi and Jason aren’t like other couples.

Six years ago, Heidi’s daughter was murdered. A year later, Jason’s son Barney disappeared. Their shared loss brought them together.

By chance, Heidi meets a boy she’s certain is her husband’s long-missing son – but Jason is equally convinced it’s not him.

Is Heidi mad? Or is Jason hiding something? And can their fragile marriage survive Heidi’s search for the truth . . .

About the author: Deborah O’Connor is a writer and TV producer. Born and bred in the North-East of England, in 2010 she completed the Faber Academy novel writing course. She lives in London with her husband and daughter.

You can follow her on twitter here @deboc77

My Review: My Husband’s Son is a gripping debut by Deborah O’Connor which explores every parents worst fears – the death and disappearance of a child.

This is a tense psychological thriller about a woman who thinks she’s found her Husband’s abducted son, however her husband is not convinced.  As both parents in this story are emotionally damaged due to their own personal tragedy it’s easy to understand to Heidi’s obsession to find Jason’s missing son.

This is a difficult book to review without giving away any spoilers so I will say My Husband’s Son is full of secrets, obsession, guilt and desperation and whilst this book is not an easy read it is a gripping page turner. 4.5 stars

Read Full Article
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

Based on the incredible and moving true story of Dita Kraus, holocaust survivor and secret librarian for the children’s block in Auschwitz.  This is the story of the smallest library in the world – and the most dangerous. […]

Read Full Article
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

When I was contacted by Ruth Killick in February asking if I would be interesting in reading a book which is ‘Truly scary, a fabulous dive into the mind of a classic, self-justifying psychopath. A fantastic book.’  it’s the story of a father and a son in a suburban house.  One of them is a psychopath…” […]

Read Full Article
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

From Chris Brookmyre, winner of the Theakstons and McIllvanney awards for Black Widow, comes a standalone psychological thriller full of twists, lies and betrayal. […]

Read Full Article
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

Electrifying’ Margaret Atwood

‘A big, page-turning, thought-provoking thriller’ Guardian […]

Read Full Article

Read for later

Articles marked as Favorite are saved for later viewing.
close
  • Show original
  • .
  • Share
  • .
  • Favorite
  • .
  • Email
  • .
  • Add Tags 

Separate tags by commas
To access this feature, please upgrade your account.
Start your free month
Free Preview