Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
5h ago
ENTER Never give up! Never surrender! Keep entering those Goodreads giveaways! Other than a lit bit of time, what else do we have to lose? ENTER ENTER HISTORICAL MYSTERIES ENTER ENTER COOKBOOK ENTER  MMM . . . THIS MIGHT BE INTERESTING ENTER JUST FOR FUN ENTER Slim pickings during my searches friends. Let me know if you find something we all may like! Make sure to check out Goodreads giveaway in other genres. Again, I know Goodreads giveaways can be hard to win because of the volume of people who enter them. But stick with it. I have won a few titles, and you can ..read more
Visit website
Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
2d ago
DECEMBER 6 Blackmail in the Big Easy turns to cold-blooded murder in this debut cozy mystery perfect for fans of Jane K. Cleland. When the mysterious letter arrives by courier, Valerie Cooper doesn’t know what to make of it. She’s become the beneficiary of her late husband’s estranged uncle’s will—a man she never knew—and inherited a majority partnership in the family’s company, New Orleans Fine Antiques. Valerie knows nothing about antiques, but she decides to learn the business and become an active partner. She’s also got her hands full fending off Collette, a woman who wants to sell ..read more
Visit website
Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
4d ago
Happy Thanksgiving  my US sisters and brothers!   ..read more
Visit website
Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
5d ago
I've been pushing hard (Not near as hard as I should) to get items up on eBay in this the busiest time for selling.  While I love being a reseller, in can get overwhelming. Taking and editing the photos is my list favorite part of it all. I try to be a perfectionist in both areas, but then I have to settle for ones I find the least bad.  See what I mean? Some are dark and others look pretty good. Am I being too picky? What do you think? If you saw something in the darker photos that you liked, would you have to think twice due to the darkness? Be brutely honest with ..read more
Visit website
Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
6d ago
Did you know there are many cookbooks based on cozy mystery series? Here are a few to look for! (I've posted this before, but I have updated and added new titles!) MORE THAN 100 RECIPES FROM AVERY AAMES/DARYL WOOD GERBER ELLERY ADAMS CONNIE ARCHER LESLIE BUDEWITZ LAURA CHILDS CLEO COYLE VICTORIA HAMILTON B. B. HAYWOOD JULIE HYZY JENN McKINLAY PAIGE SHELTON Great meals don’t have to be a mystery—but they can come from a mystery. Selecting the most delicious recipes from some of the most popular names in crime solving, The Cozy Cookbook serves up mouth-watering appeti ..read more
Visit website
Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
1w ago
With the holiday season here, one of us has to win something, right? So once again, I bring you more GOODREADS GIVEAWAYS! NOTE: These giveaways are a mixture of PRINT and KINDLE. If it makes a difference to you, please check before entering. ENTER ENTER ENTER ENTER ENTER ENTER ENTER Slim pickings this week. Maybe some will be posted after I finish todays blog. Let me know if I missed anything when you head over to check them out! Make sure to check out Goodreads giveaway in other genres. Again, I know Goodreads giveaways can be hard to win because of the volume of people ..read more
Visit website
Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
1w ago
It's Cozy Food Weekend! Today, the wonderful author & blogger extraordinaire, Kim Davis is joining us! Intent on getting their two mischievous dogs under control, Emory Martinez and her half sister, Vannie, join a group dog training program led by Shawn Parker. With a graduation certificate just within grasp and a party to celebrate their hard-won achievements, what could go wrong? For starters, their two dogs have decided to wreak havoc during the party and tempers flare. It turns out not everyone is pleased with the dog trainer and his mother, the condo association president. Whisp ..read more
Visit website
Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
1w ago
I'm joining  Berkley Mystery  today in celebrating the release of   PERIL IN PARIS Book 16 in the Royal Spyness Mysteries by  Rhys Bowen Lady Georgiana Rannoch and her dashing husband, Darcy, are awaiting a bundle of joy, but an unexpected trip to Paris will thrust them straight into a tangled web of international intrigue in this all-new mystery in the New York Times bestselling Royal Spyness series from Rhys Bowen. What a delight it is to finally be able to enjoy a simple meal again! I have been in the throes of morning sickness for the last ..read more
Visit website
Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
1w ago
I'm so happy to be joining  Berkley Mystery today in celebrating the release of   IT CAME UPON A MIDNIGHT SHEAR Book 3 in the Riverbank Knitting Mysteries by Allie Pleiter A murder in her yarn shop’s backyard puts Libby Beckett’s holiday plans on thin ice.… The holiday season looks merry and bright for Libby and her friends at Y.A.R.N. The store is expanding for a holiday boom, and she’s gathered Collinstown’s businesses to decorate a community Christmas tree. Dashing “Gallant Herdsman” Vincenzo Marani arrives to showcase the rare vicuña, whose coat produces the ..read more
Visit website
Lisa K's Book Reviews
by
1w ago
Today I'm joining  Berkley Mystery in celebrating the release of   A BOOK CLUB TO DIE FOR Book 3 in the Beloved Bookroom Mysteries by  Dorothy St. James  When a member of an exclusive book club is checked out, spunky librarian Trudell Becket must sort fact from fiction to solve the murder. The Cypress Arete Society is one of the town’s oldest and most exclusive clubs. When assistant librarian Trudell Becket is invited to speak to the group about the library, its modernization, and her efforts to bring printed books to the reading public, her friend ..read more
Visit website

Follow Lisa K's Book Reviews on Feedspot

Continue with Google
OR