Work-in-progress update, July 21, 2023
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
I’ve begun to really look forward to these Sneak Peek Friday updates, because it feels like I’m getting the chance to sit down and talk with you in a quieter environment than busy-busy Instagram. I love Instagram, but there’s a lot of chatter and distraction. If you are here, I know you wanted to be here, and I’m so grateful that you cared! And what a fun treat it will be to look back and see this week-by-week progression of this novel that has become so dear to me. I didn’t set out to make a big deal of this project. It was just supposed to be an easy, light, refreshing story to work on when ..read more
Visit website
Sneak peek Friday and Character Name poll!
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
Welcome to my latest blog series, where each Friday I will be sharing a sneak peek of my work in progress! Some weeks, I’ll share a few unedited lines from my upcoming novel, background on the characters, aesthetic inspo, artwork, and maybe even super-secret advance peeks of the cover. This week, I need your help! My MMC needs a code name for a special part of the book. But I have no clue what it should be. Can you help? I’m going to put up a poll at the end of this post where you can vote on your favorite swoony MMC code name. I’ll be shouting out the people who vote for the name that gets pi ..read more
Visit website
Sneak peek Friday
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
Welcome to my new blog series! Each Friday, my goal is to bring you a sneak peek of my work-in-progress. Some weeks that may be a few unedited lines from my upcoming novel, details about the characters, aesthetic inspo, artwork, advance peeks of the cover…whatever each week brings, it’s going to be fun. My hope is that you’ll feel like part of the process as I bring this novel to life. There are a few things that I’m going to need your help with (as readers!) so stay tuned so you can weigh in. I’ll be putting up a few polls and questions soon. Let’s jump right in! Book Details: Genre: Soft Rom ..read more
Visit website
Giveaway Time!
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
To celebrate all of the support and encouragement from my fellow bookstagrammers and author friends, I’m hosting a 2-Winner Giveaway on my Instagram page! I am truly so thankful for each of you. The support, conversations, encouragement, and book orders I’ve received since publishing Song of the Valley have been unreal. It is thanks to you that I’ve had the courage to keep writing books that are not only romantic and a wonderful escape from daily life, but also go deeper into what it means to be a Christian, what walking as a believer looks like, and exploring the goodness and faithfulness of ..read more
Visit website
A Romantic Life
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
Daily writing prompt What’s your definition of romantic? View all responses There are two types of romantic: romantic affection for another person and a particular feeling that comes over you when you witness something beautiful. Romantic affection for a love interest is both a feeling and a method of approaching a relationship. Romantic feelings toward someone you love or are attracted to are tender and curious, both energizing and calming. It’s a softness toward someone else, a willingness to be lenient and patient, a generosity in your approach, a desire to know a love interest more and m ..read more
Visit website
Book Review: Run to Him by Hattie Wade
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
BOOK REVIEW: Run to Him AUTHOR: Hattie Wade PUBLICATION DATE: January 27, 2023 GENRE and TROPES: Young Adult, Sweet Romance, Clean Romance, Clean Reads, Young Adult Romance, Closed Door Romance, Coming of Age, Inspirational Fiction, Christian Fiction, Friends-to-Lovers, Opposites Attract, Love Triangle SPICE LEVEL: Clean, Light Kissing, No Explicit Descriptions, Chaste Physical Contact STAR RATING: 5/5 STARS CONTENT ADVISORY: Mention of illness and parent/grandparent death Synopsis Follow the journey of quirky June and her best friend, Allie, as they navigate their senior year of high school ..read more
Visit website
Book Review: BEFORE IT’S TOO LATE BY MILLIE SHEPHERD
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
BOOK REVIEW: Before It’s Too Late AUTHOR: Millie Shepherd PUBLICATION DATE: February 9, 2023 GENRE: Sweet Romance, Clean Romance, Western Romance, Western, Friends to Lovers Romance, New Adult Romance, Closed Door Romance STAR RATING: 5/5 STARS Synopsis Jack and Bella have been friends for as long as they can remember, yet now they want more. But will the rapist outlaw who’s cleverly disguising himself as a saddler let them have the happiness they deserve? Arabella Askingly, the youngest daughter of Half Circle Creek’s leading midwife, is in the very beginnings of a courtship with her childh ..read more
Visit website
Life Update and Fun News!
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
“The fires burn and the kettles sing, and earth sinks to rest until next spring.” — Clyde Watson Hello friends! I thought I’d give you a conversation-style life update and share something fun that I announced on my Instagram page earlier this month. But First, a Bit of a Ramble About Winter… A couple of years ago, my husband and I lived in a lakeside town in the mountains of Idaho. Our first winter there was the first winter I’d ever experienced that level of snow. Growing up in California’s hot, dry climate, even winter in the Sunshine State was rarely cold enough to wear more than a swe ..read more
Visit website
Bookish Holiday Gift Guide: Indie Author Edition
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
Rather than shop only at the big box stores and Amazon this holiday season, let’s support small businesses by purchasing from independent authors for Christmas! Your holiday Book Lovers’ Gift Giving Guide: Indie Author Edition has arrived! A curated list designed for the lovers of story, the insatiable readers, and the devourers of fiction. Below you’ll find a collection of books featuring indie authors in a wide variety of genres. These titles make the perfect Christmas or holiday gifts for the readers in your life. From romance, historical fiction, fantasy, thrillers, YA, middle grade, and C ..read more
Visit website
Interview with Erica Dansereau, Author of Come Forth As Gold
Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog
by bookcartblogger
7M ago
In a candid interview, author Erica Dansereau sits down to give us a peek into her writing process for her debut novel, Come Forth As Gold. Fans of Where the Crawdads Sing, Peace Like a River, and William Kent Krueger, you don’t want to miss this fabulous interview! Photo by Walkyria Whitlock I had the immense pleasure of sitting down with author, Erica Dansereau, to chat about her incredible Historical Fiction novel, Come Forth As Gold. Set at the end of WWII, Erica’s debut novel follows a young boy’s journey to manhood as he experiences love, loss, and the renewal of his faith in the face of ..read more
Visit website

Follow Britt Howard - Christian Romance Novels Blog on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR