Unstuck by Barbara Dee | Book Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
1w ago
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Reading age 9-13 Genre Realistic fiction Publisher Aladdin Publication date February 27, 2024 Lyla has always imagined herself as a writer. She already has a beautiful and amazing story in her mind, and her ELA teacher is starting a creative writing unit where she has 10 minutes of class a day to write her story. However, she’s facing a problem ..read more
Visit website
Always Anthony (Book 8 of the Emmie & Friends series) by Terri Libenson | Graphic Novel Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
3w ago
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Reading age 8-12 Genre Realistic fiction (GN) Publisher Balzer + Bray Publication date May 7, 2024 The bullying of another kid could cement or blow up a new friendship. Anthony, a 7th-grade boy, isn’t exactly what you call an open book, so you can never tell what he’s thinking. One day, he received a poor grade in English due to his failure to exp ..read more
Visit website
The One and Only Family by Katherine Applegate  | Book Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
3w ago
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Reading age 8-12 Genre Realistic fiction Publisher HarperCollins Publication date May 7, 2024 Ivan had been living a relatively peaceful life until one day, his friends Bob and Kinyani shared some life-altering news with him. They told him that he was going to be a father. As it turned out, Kinyani had given birth to twins, and Ivan was the father ..read more
Visit website
Lunar New Year Love Story written by Gene Luen Yang and illustrated by Leuyen Pham | Book Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
1M ago
All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Reading age 14+ Genre Realistic fiction Publisher First Second Publication date January 9, 2024 Val must embark on a journey to find true love within a year to break her family’s curse and overcome her hatred for Valentine’s Day. Val, a Vietnamese American girl, is fond of Valentine’s Day. But during her high school years, her grandmother reveals that Val’s supposedly dead mother is alive and is going to marry some ..read more
Visit website
Kinsley and the Curious Corn Snake (Critter Camp Kids) by Kizzi Roberts | Book Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
1M ago
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Reading age 8-10 Genre Realistic fiction Publisher Publication date March 25, 2024 Kinsley is known as the most intelligent person in the Critter Camp. She has vast knowledge about animals, except for snakes. Unfortunately, she was assigned to take care of them and needed help with how to do it. While feeding her corn snake, she noticed it didn’t ..read more
Visit website
Seoul Before Sunrise by Samir Dahmani | Graphic Novel Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
1M ago
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Reading age 12+ Genre Realistic fiction Publisher Life Drawn Publication date May 21, 2024 Seong-Ji finds the true her in the streets of Seoul at night. Seong-Ji, a young lady, is excited and nervous about starting college in Seoul. She and her best friend Ji-won promise to keep in contact despite being in different colleges, but the days stretch ..read more
Visit website
The Door Is Open by Veera Hiranandani, Supriya Kelkar, Maulik Pancholy, Simran Jeet Singh, Aisha Saeed, Reem Faruqi, Rajani LaRocca, Naheed Hasnat, Sayantani DasGupta, and Mitali Perkins | Book Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
1M ago
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Check out this website https://tbrandbeyondtours.com/ to follow the tour schedule. Reading age 8-12 Genre Realistic fiction Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Publication date April 23, 2024 Explore the tales of young Desi teenagers through this novel. Welcome to the fictional town of Maple Grove, New Jersey, where the loca ..read more
Visit website
Mid Air by Alicia D. Williams | Book Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
1M ago
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Reading age 10+ Genre Realistic fiction Publisher Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books Publication date April 23, 2024 Isiah, Drew, and Darius are determined to break world records, but one day, while Darius was attempting to break the record for the longest wheelie, a man approached them and started shouting at them for riding on his street. The man yel ..read more
Visit website
Tokyo Ever After and Tokyo Dreaming of the Tokyo Ever After series by Emiko Jean | Book Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
1M ago
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Reading age 12+ Genre Realistic fiction Publisher Flatiron Books Publication date May 3, 2022 A girl learns her place in the Japanese imperial royal family and strives to do her best to fit in. Izumi Tanaka, an 18-year-old woman, was always curious about her father’s and her identities. One day, while researching old Harvard records and discoverin ..read more
Visit website
Violet Jenkins Saves the Day: Violet Jenkins series by Stacey Faubion | Book Review
Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction
by Paige
2M ago
I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed here are my own. This post may contain affiliate links that we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. Disclosure here. Reading age 8-12 Genre Realistic fiction Publisher Independently published Publication date September 19, 2022 Like her aunt Vivian, Violet aspires to be an astronaut and a pilot. Her aunt is organizing a family reunion and has promised to take Violet to the Kennedy Space Center. However, there is a problem. The plane ticket cost is too high, and ..read more
Visit website

Follow Paiges & Lalypops » Realistic Fiction on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR