Cabin Crush by Kasey Stockton | Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
2M ago
Cabin Crush by Kasey Stockton Series: Gift-Wrapped Romance Published by Golden Owl Press on October 27, 2023 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Holiday - Christmas, Romance Pages: 198 Format: eBook Source: Kindle Unlimited Add to Goodreads Buy on Amazon This Christmas, all she wants is him. Rachael I’ve had a crush on my brother’s best friend my entire life. Once, in high school, I even got a taste of what it would be like to be with him thanks to some well-placed incredible and humiliating. We always spend Christmas with Max’s family at our cabin, and every year I have to suffer through a blissf ..read more
Visit website
Almost Like Being in Love by Sariah Wilson | Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
2M ago
Almost Like Being in Love by Sariah Wilson Published by Montlake Romance on November 14, 2023 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Holiday - Christmas, Romance, Time Travel Format: eARC Source: Publisher (Netgalley) Add to Goodreads Buy on Amazon A modern-day Ohio woman and a seventeenth-century Scottish laird fall in love at first sight in a magical holiday romance by Sariah Wilson, the bestselling author of The Chemistry of Love. Maren Kelly and her friend Penny may be lost in the Scottish Highlands, yes. They may be caught in the blizzard of the century, sure. But despite their dire straits, Mar ..read more
Visit website
Making Merry by Kerrigan Byrne | Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
2M ago
Making Merry by Kerrigan Byrne Series: Goode Girls #1.5 Published by Oliver Heber Books on December 1, 2020 Genres: Historical Romance, Holiday - Christmas, Romance Pages: 113 Format: eBook Source: Kindle Unlimited Add to Goodreads Buy on Amazon There’s no room at the Inn… Sprightly Victorian spinster, Vanessa Latimer, is stranded for the holidays in the Scottish Highlands by a relentless winter blizzard. She takes refuge at a centuries-old inn where the only available room is haunted by the ghost of a warrior who fell at Culloden Moor. One who refuses to give up his side of the bed. Johnath ..read more
Visit website
Love in the Scottish Winter Highlands by Beatrice Bradshaw | Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
3M ago
Love in the Scottish Winter Highlands by Beatrice Bradshaw Series: Escape to Scotland #1 Published by Self on November 1, 2023 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Holiday - Christmas, Romance Pages: 244 Format: eBook Source: Kindle Unlimited Add to Goodreads Buy on Amazon She is determined to restore her inherited Scottish castle. He needs her to fail so he can escape his tormenting memories. Can true love overcome the pain of the past this Christmas? When Londoner Marla Wilson unexpectedly inherits a crumbling castle in the Scottish Highlands, she's desperate for a fresh start. But her stubborn n ..read more
Visit website
Cotswolds Holiday by Kasey Stockton | Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
3M ago
Cotswolds Holiday by Kasey Stockton Series: Christmas Escape Also in this series: Faking Christmas Published by Self on November 30, 2022 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Holiday - Christmas Pages: 347 Format: eBook Source: Purchased Add to Goodreads Buy on Amazon Some people face their problems head-on, other people run . . . When my ex-boyfriend sends me his wedding invitation eight months after breaking up with me, and the bride expects me to be in the wedding party, it's time for my tried-and-tested party trick: disappearing. And nowhere is better to escape to than the cozy English Cotswold ..read more
Visit website
The Christmas Book Flood by Emily Kilgore | Children’s Picture Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
5M ago
The Christmas Book Flood by Emily Kilgore Published by Farrar Straus & Giroux on November 1, 2022 Genres: Holiday - Christmas Pages: 40 Format: eARC Source: Publisher Add to Goodreads Buy on Amazon This lovely and lyrical picture book, based on a real Icelandic tradition, brings all the sparkle and anticipation of Christmas--and of the joys of reading--to the page. The northern lights dance, snow blankets the ground, it's the Christmas season--so the Book Flood begins! People plan and they dream, and they visit the shops for books to give loved ones, and families, and friends. And when C ..read more
Visit website
When She Was Naughty by Tessa Dare | Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
5M ago
When She Was Naughty by Tessa Dare Published by Self on December 24, 2020 Genres: Historical Romance, Holiday - Christmas, Romance Pages: 67 Format: eBook Source: Purchased Add to Goodreads Buy on Amazon A Christmas Eve ball. A light-hearted beauty. An earl who needs to come in from the cold. All year long, Chloe Garland’s been trading witty remarks and heated glances with her nemesis, the arrogant Lord Cheverell. But when Chloe tricks him into wearing a hideous waistcoat—complete with sequins, pompoms, and jingle bells—to her family’s Christmas Eve party, she may have gone too far. Her pena ..read more
Visit website
Faking Christmas by Cindy Steel | Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
5M ago
Faking Christmas by Cindy Steel Series: Christmas Escape #3 Published by Self on November 2, 2022 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Holiday - Christmas Pages: 340 Format: eBook Source: Purchased Add to Goodreads Buy on Amazon One little white lie. That's all it took. Now I'm suddenly having to fake-date my work nemesis to get me through a week at a Vermont Christmas lodge with my family. The problem? I can't stand Miles Taylor. Not only that, but I don't date people I work with. But I can handle it. I've had practice faking my emotions for years. So it shouldn't matter that Miles never lets me g ..read more
Visit website
Christmas at Frozen Falls by Kiley Dunbar| Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
5M ago
Christmas at Frozen Falls by Kiley Dunbar Published by Hera on September 4, 2019 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Holiday - Christmas, Romance Pages: 273 Format: eBook Source: Purchased Add to Goodreads Buy on Amazon Sylvie Magnusson is going to be lonely this Christmas. Instead of jetting off for her honeymoon, she’s freezing at home in Cheshire. Guess that’s what happens when your fiancé dumps you a week before your wedding… Sylvie’s best friend, Nari, plans a trip to see the Northern Lights and get Sylvie’s mojo back. But as their Lapland getaway approaches, Sylvie realises that Frozen Falls ..read more
Visit website
Lovelight Farms by B.K. Borison | Book Review
That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday
by Jana
5M ago
Lovelight Farms by B.K. Borison Series: Lovelight Farms #1 Published by Self on November 10, 2021 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Holiday - Christmas, Romance Pages: 416 Format: eBook Source: Gift Add to Goodreads Where the lovelight gleams … A pasture of dead trees. A hostile takeover of the Santa barn by a family of raccoons. And shipments that have mysteriously gone missing. Lovelight Farms is not the magical winter wonderland of Stella Bloom’s dreams. In an effort to save the Christmas tree farm she’s loved since she was a kid, she enters a contest with instafamous influencer Evelyn St. Ja ..read more
Visit website

Follow That Artsy Reader Girl » Holiday on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR