Episode 89: OSU Student Union
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
4d ago
In this episode, we’re taking a walk down memory lane with the student union as we listen to both administrators and students share memories about the beloved union and its role on the OSU campus.   View the show notes here.   Featherlight by Sky Toes Free download: https://uppbeat.io/track/sky-toes/featherlight License: https://uppbeat.io/user-agreement Happy Acoustic Guitar Background Music by Music Unlimited Free download: https://soundcloud.com/nocopyrightarchive/happy-acoustic-guitar-background-music-music-unlimited License (CC BY 4.0) Clarity by Zoo Free download: https://uppbe ..read more
Visit website
Episode 88: 1947 Woodward Tornado
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
1M ago
This month, we’re listening to residents recall their memories of the deadliest tornado in Oklahoma history, as well as the warning systems that have since been developed.   View the show notes here.   Breaking News 4 by Sascha Ende Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/5953-breaking-news-4 License (CC BY 4.0): https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Sad Dramatic March by MusicLFiles Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/6240-sad-dramatic-march License (CC BY 4.0): https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Mourning in Arid Lands Full Version by MusicLFiles Free download: https://film ..read more
Visit website
Episode 87: Activism in Education during the Civil Rights Movement
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
2M ago
In this episode, we’re exploring stories from the Oklahoma Activism in Education during the Civil Rights Movement oral history project.   View the show notes here.   Music: The Joy of Victory by WinnietheMoog Website: https://filmmusic.io/song/7767-the-jo... Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Music: Happy New Day by WinnietheMoog Website: https://filmmusic.io/song/6149-happy-new-day Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Music: Spring Fervor Full Version by MusicLFiles Website: https://cemmusicproject.wixsite.com/musiclibraryfiles ..read more
Visit website
Episode 85: Oklahoma Women's Hall of Fame - Marcia Mitchell
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
4M ago
In this episode, we’re highlighting Marcia Mitchell, an inductee of the Oklahoma Women’s Hall of Fame and founder of the nonprofit Little Light House which focuses on early intervention education for students with special needs.   View the show notes here.   Music: Happy Farewell by MusicLFiles Website: https://cemmusicproject.wixsite.com/musiclibraryfiles Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Music by: https://www.steven-obrien.net/ -------------------------- Inspiration Strikes - Steven O'Brien Music: You and Me Forever by MusicLFiles Website: https://cemm ..read more
Visit website
Episode 84: On a Dime
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
5M ago
This month, we’re highlighting stories from our collections about dimes, from what they were spent on, to what memories people associate with them.   View the show notes here.   Music: Winter Poem [Full version] by MusicLFiles Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/10292-winter-poem-full-version Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Music: Happy Dreams by WinnieTheMoog Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/6046-happy-dreams Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Music: Spring Awakening 2 by Frank Schroeter Free download: https ..read more
Visit website
Episode 83: Women Agricultural Extension Educators
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
6M ago
In this episode, we’re exploring the evolution of women’s experiences as County Extension Agents between the late 1950s and early 2000s, from strict gender roles to increased leadership opportunities.   View the show notes here.   Music: Winter Poem [Full version] by MusicLFiles Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/10292-winter-poem-full-version Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Music: Melodic Interlude Two by Alexander Nakarada Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/6394-melodic-interlude-two Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard ..read more
Visit website
Episode 82: 100 Years of Pistol Pete
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
7M ago
This month, we’re exploring memories of Pistol Pete, from personal experiences with Frank Eaton to what it means to wear the suit, and what Pete means to people today.   View the show notes here.   Music: Back On The Wagon by John Bartmann Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/9514-back-on-the-wagon Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Music: Still Pickin by Kevin MacLeod Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/5707-still-pickin Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Music: Jack The Lumberer by Alexander Nakarada Free download ..read more
Visit website
Episode 80: Oklahoma's Conservation Heritage
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
9M ago
This month, we’ll talk about Oklahoma’s Conservation Heritage, from water conservation to soil health, and the many ways Oklahomans have worked to care for the land in a way that will preserve it for many years to come.   View the show notes here.   Music: Happy Farmlife by Alexander Nakarada Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/5129-happy-farmlife Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license Music: The Story Of One Travel by WinnieTheMoog Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/6612-the-story-of-one-travel Licensed under CC BY 4.0: https://filmmusic.io/standa ..read more
Visit website
Episode 79: Gallagher-Iba
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
10M ago
Today, we’ll learn about two giants of collegiate wrestling and basketball, Ed Gallagher and Henry Iba, from their innovative coaching styles to their unique personalities.   View the show notes here.   The following music was used for this media project: Music: Hard Metal Intro by WinnieTheMoog Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/6598-hard-metal-intro License (CC BY 4.0): https://filmmusic.io/standard-license The following music was used for this media project: Music: Rock Guitar Intro 14 by TaigaSoundProd Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/9779-rock-guitar-intro-14 Licen ..read more
Visit website
Episode 78: Summer Activities
Amplified Oklahoma
by Oklahoma Oral History Research Program
1y ago
This month, we’re exploring some of the exciting and unique summer memories in our collections. From homemade instruments, to secret lessons, to falling in love, the interviewees you’ll hear from today have vivid memories from their days in the sun.   View the show notes here.    The following music was used for this media project: Music: Summer Beach Party by WinnieTheMoog Free download: https://filmmusic.io/song/6620-summer-beach-party License (CC BY 4.0): https://filmmusic.io/standard-license The following music was used for this media project: Music: Energetic & Drive In ..read more
Visit website

Follow Amplified Oklahoma on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR