Review: Night’s Edge by Liz Kerin
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
4M ago
Night's Edge is powerfully evocative, lyrically written, and gritty with a story that you won't be able to put down. I read this book months ago and am still thinking about it. First in a duology, Night's Edge is coming out in paperback this Tuesday… and its sequel First Light releases on April 23, 2024 -- it's the perfect time to pick up this duology that's redefining vampire fiction ..read more
Visit website
2023 Book Blogging Stats Transparency Post
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
4M ago
Blog statistics don't have to be a dirty word and secret cloaked in mystery. In a lot of ways, book blogging is a lot of shouting into the void and hoping others find your content. We are left comparing our own success with what we think other blogs are doing, and I think a lot of new book bloggers give up as a result. That's why I like to share my statistics and some insights in an annual Stats Transparency Post and encourage others to share as well ..read more
Visit website
Velvet Was The Night by Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
6M ago
Silvia Moreno-Garcia again proves that she is a master with a pen and can weave compelling stories no matter the genre. Velvet Was The Night is a noir crime novel which means that it's a gritty detective story with flawed main characters who live rather bleak lives in a city/country rife with political corruption ..read more
Visit website
Project Backlist Reading Challenge: Tackling the Owned TBR in 2024
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
7M ago
Project Backlist Reading Challenge is back for 2024 and is better than ever to help you tackle your owned TBR and read more of what you own! I know that I said it in 2023 (and failed), but 2024 is the year that I finally get my owned TBR under control. Yes, you read that right: I am embarking on a year-long adventure to read more of what I own, and I'd love for you to join me in the Reader Voracious Project Backlist Reading Challenge! As inflation soars and salaries remain stagnant, it's time to put myself on a soft book buying ban for 2024 and focus on reading the books I already own. I want ..read more
Visit website
2024 Ultimate Book Blogger / Reader Spreadsheet Template
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
7M ago
As always, the 2024 Spreadsheet Template was made available for Reader Voracious patrons early! Patreon supporters are also able to make template suggestions. and have access to an elite spreadsheet version. This template will always be free, but if you'd like early access, the ability to make requests, and more perks you can help support the work I do for as little as $2 a month! It's the most wonderful time of the year for those of us who love all things data! We all know that I live by my lists as a very Type A personality. I made the first version of my Book Blogger and Reader Spreadsheet ..read more
Visit website
Four reasons to read The Haunting of Alejandra by V. Castro
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
1y ago
This book is nothing short of a masterpiece and has landed on my favorites list. The Haunting of Alejandra is a powerful and heart rending blend of women's fiction and horror that will stick with you long after reading. I devoured this book in one sitting, unable to look away from the horrors unfolding for the titular character, Alejandra. The Haunting of Alejandra is a book that inspired so much thinking on my part and there's no way I can do it justice with this review, but I want to try so more people can read it ..read more
Visit website
2023 Mid-Year Reading Check In
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
1y ago
Mid-year is the perfect time to check in and reassess goals, which means that it is the perfect opportunity for me to jump in with a reading and blog update for the year since I've published two posts before today. (Yikes.) Today is the official midpoint of the year, so let's check-in on my reading this year (not much) and Project Backlist with the 2023 Mid-Year Reading Check in tag ..read more
Visit website
2022 Book Blogging Stats Transparency Post
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
1y ago
It's no secret that Blogging Statistics are a deeply kept secret, cloaked in mystery. We are left comparing our own success with what we think other blogs are doing, and I think a lot of new book bloggers give up as a result. It's been a few years but I've decided to bring back the Stats Transparency Post. This post is full of tables and graphs as I share the insight I’ve gleaned from my statistics (and year-over-year trends). This post isn’t meant to be a “How to Grow Your Blog” guide, but my goal is to promote open discussion about statistics. Let’s get to the data ..read more
Visit website
Four reasons to read The Buried and The Bound by Rochelle Hassan
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
1y ago
Pitched as perfect for fans of The Darkest Part of the Forest and The Hazel Wood, The Buried and The Bound is an exciting YA debut contemporary fantasy novel full of magic, fae mischief, and a heavy dose of pining. I'm honored to be a stop on the Fierce Reads Blog Tour for The Buried and The Bound and am here with a review to supplement my tour post on Instagram now that I've finished reading the book! (Spoiler Alert: I loved it ..read more
Visit website
2022 in Review: Reading Stats & Year in Review Book Tag
Reader Voracious Blog
by Kal
1y ago
On this final day of 2022, it's time for my annual Year in Review post to reflect on my reading year and set some goals for 2023. This is one of my favorite posts of the year to write as it helps prepare for a new reading year as I reflect on my year in reading and prepare for annual Best of lists. Spoiler alert: if you like charts & data, you'll love this post. 2018 in Review    2019 in Review    2020 in Review   2021 in Review ..read more
Visit website

Follow Reader Voracious Blog on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR