Chapters 9 & 10
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
6d ago
Chapters 9 & 10 Chapter Nine started with a big surprise for me. The fact that Bethel teaches healing is always God's will wasn't news for me, but the fact that Nabeel Qureshi sought healing from Bethel was. Although I haven't read his book, I am familiar with Qureshi's testimony [...] The post Chapters 9 & 10 appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website
Chapters 7 & 8
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
2w ago
Chapters 7 & 8 While I have known the dangers of the Passion "translation" for some time, I found chapter seven very interesting and saddening. I find it sad because I think many churches easily reject the Passion Bible, being that it clearly changes the intended meaning of scripture, but [...] The post Chapters 7 & 8 appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website
Chapters 5 & 6
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
3w ago
Chapters 5 & 6 While chapter five seemed to have former NAR members in mind, reading about the control tactics the NAR leaders use was an excellent reminder to look for these red flags while listening to pastors or teachers with whom we are unfamiliar at any time. I do [...] The post Chapters 5 & 6 appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website
Chapters 3 & 4
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
1M ago
Chapters 3 & 4 Chapter three is very sobering. If we really take a second to visualize what witnessing the things discussed in chapter three would be like, I don't think for a second anyone whose theology is solid would think, "These are just secondary differences. Our beliefs really aren't [...] The post Chapters 3 & 4 appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website
The Parables of Jesus by Tyler Van Halteren
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
1M ago
Summary Continuing in the tradition of The Kingdom of God Bible Story Book, The Parables of Jesus uses full-page illustrations to accompany the retelling of Jesus' parables. They are grouped in chapters by theme and have a brief reflection and questions following [...] The post The Parables of Jesus by Tyler Van Halteren appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website
Chapters 1 & 2
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
1M ago
Chapters 1 & 2 As someone familiar with many of Bethel's teachings, I had heard of most the the practices in the first chapter, although "waking angels" was a new one for me. It is so heartbreaking to read these stories again though- I cannot image what the parents of [...] The post Chapters 1 & 2 appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website
The King Who Found His Self-Control by Costi and Christyne Hinn
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
2M ago
Summary Written in rhyme, this picture book tells the story of King Ira, a king with no self-control. His actions lead to the destruction of his kingdom's wall, at which point he realizes he needs help. He seeks out Lady Wisdom who [...] The post The King Who Found His Self-Control by Costi and Christyne Hinn appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website
This Seat’s Saved by Heather Holleman
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
2M ago
Summary Elita is starting seventh grade and it seems that her friends are growing up faster than she is. She doesn't want to wear makeup, she doesn't have cool clothes, and she's not allowed on social media, but it seems like these [...] The post This Seat’s Saved by Heather Holleman appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website
Nicholas of Myra (St. Nicholas) Book List
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
3M ago
Recommended Titles Nicholas: The Courageous Series by Voice of the Martyrs Click for Above for Full Review AMAZON Saint Nicholas: The Real Story of the Christmas Legend by Julie Stiegemeyer A brief book that retells the story of [...] The post Nicholas of Myra (St. Nicholas) Book List appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website
The Christmas Quest by Janet Surette
Good Book Mom Blog
by korrie
3M ago
Summary A large-form board book retelling of the Christmas story from the perspective of the Wise Men. Mom Thoughts This rhyming board book very accurately retells the story of the Wise Men from scripture. There are only a few [...] The post The Christmas Quest by Janet Surette appeared first on Good Book Mom ..read more
Visit website

Follow Good Book Mom Blog on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR