10 Epistolary Novels Worth Reading
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
2w ago
These famous epistolary novels from classic literature display some of the best and most interesting uses of this literary form. You can find epistolary fiction across all genres of literature, from horror to satire to coming-of-age novels. There's something for everyone! The post 10 Epistolary Novels Worth Reading appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website
Top Three Josephine Tey Books: What to Read First
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
2M ago
Get to know Josephine Tey, a Scottish mystery novelist who often broke the rules of Golden Age detective fiction. Here's one bookworm's recommendation for the top three must-read books by Josephine Tey, so you know which to try first! The post Top Three Josephine Tey Books: What to Read First appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website
Read for the North: Classic Literature from Scandinavia and the Nordics
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
2M ago
Explore Scandinavian classics and literature from the Nordic region with this book list of classic Scandinavian fiction. Whether you're planning a trip, you want to tap into your heritage, or you're just curious to read more classics by Nordic and Scandinavian authors, this is a good place to start! The post Read for the North: Classic Literature from Scandinavia and the Nordics appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website
Beautiful Read-Aloud Book Editions: A Treasury of Our Favourite Illustrated Read-Alouds
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
3M ago
This is the story of how my family created a culture of reading together, with a peek at some of the treasures of our read-aloud book collection. The post Beautiful Read-Aloud Book Editions: A Treasury of Our Favourite Illustrated Read-Alouds appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website
It’s Time for the 8th Annual Book Oscars!
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
3M ago
There are a lot of ways to reflect on and categorize one's reads from the previous year, but the thing I like to do is to award "Book Oscars" for the books I read! Looking back over all the books I read in 2023, here are the awards I'm handing out for 10 different categories. The post It’s Time for the 8th Annual Book Oscars! appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website
2024 Classics Reading Challenge
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
5M ago
Read more classic literature with the annual Tea and Ink Society Classics Reading Challenge! Choose a classic book to fit with each month's theme, and join other bookworms as we learn to appreciate the classics together and expand our reading horizons. The post 2024 Classics Reading Challenge appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website
Meet Miss Read: Author of the English Countryside
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
5M ago
Slip away to rural England with Miss Read, author of cozy books set in the English countryside. Her Fairacre and Thrush Green novels explore English village life in the years after World War II. If you love reading about the British countryside, Miss Read's gentle books will be just your cup of tea! The post Meet Miss Read: Author of the English Countryside appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website
Classic Fantasy Novels That Aren’t The Lord of the Rings
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
6M ago
If you love the fantasy genre (or want to explore it), add these classic fantasy books to your reading list! Perfect for fans of J. R. R. Tolkien and C. S. Lewis, most of these classic fantasy novels were written before Narnia and Middle Earth, and helped shape modern fantasy literature. The post Classic Fantasy Novels That Aren’t The Lord of the Rings appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website
Six Dark and Cozy Vintage Reads
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
6M ago
In the mood for dark and cozy books to read this fall? These 6 vintage reads perfectly fit the bill for something a little spooky and sinister, without being full-blown horror. Cozy meets dark for the perfect reading list for autumn and winter nights. The post Six Dark and Cozy Vintage Reads appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website
My Review for The Carver and the Queen: A YA Historical Fantasy of Imperial Russia
Tea and Ink Society Blog
by Elsie
7M ago
The Carver and the Queen is a smart, fast-paced young adult historical fantasy novel based on Russian folklore. It's a modern fantasy perfect for families steeped in classic fairy tales and thoughtful fairy tale retellings. The post My Review for The Carver and the Queen: A YA Historical Fantasy of Imperial Russia appeared first on Tea and Ink Society ..read more
Visit website

Follow Tea and Ink Society Blog on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR