Good Bad Girl by Alice Feeney, published by Flatiron Books. @Flatironbooks @alicewriterland #Blogger #review #psychologicalthriller #domesticthriller
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
11M ago
Sometimes bad things happen to good people, so good people have to do bad things. Our Queen of Twists, bestselling author of Daisy Darker and Rock Paper Scissors Alice Feeney, returns with another thrilling mystery filled with drama and her trademark surprises. Twenty years after a baby is stolen from a stroller, a woman is murdered in a care home. The two crimes are somehow linked, and a good bad girl may be the key to discovering the truth. Edith may have been tricked into a nursing home, but at eighty-years-young, she’s planning her escape. Patience works there, cleani ..read more
Visit website
The Vacation by T.M. Logan, published by St Martin’s Press, #domesticthrillers #Suspense #Psychologicalthrillers #Bloggers #reviews
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
1y ago
NOW A MAJOR TV DRAMA on Netflix (UK) and SpectrumTV (US) “T.M. Logan’s latest nail-biter…THE VACATION is a virtual holiday.”—Washington Post In The Vacation, a captivating thriller from T. M. Logan, the bestselling author of Lies and 29 Seconds, four best friends on a dream vacation come face-to-face with an explosive secret. It was supposed to be the perfect getaway: Kate and her three best friends, spending a week with their families in a luxurious villa in the south of France. Through the decades they’ve stayed closer than ever, and seven days of drinking crisp French ..read more
Visit website
Yellowface by R.F. Kuang, published by William Morrow, Harper Collins. @kuangrf @Morrow_PB, @HarperCollins #review #Bookrecommendation #blog
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
1y ago
White lies. Dark humor. Deadly consequences… Bestselling sensation Juniper Song is not who she says she is, she didn’t write the book she claims she wrote, and she is most certainly not Asian American—in this chilling and hilariously cutting novel from R.F. Kuang, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Babel.  Authors June Hayward and Athena Liu were supposed to be twin rising stars. But Athena’s a literary darling. June Hayward is literally nobody. Who wants stories about basic white girls, June thinks. So when June witnesses Athena’s death in a freak accid ..read more
Visit website
End of Story by Louise Swanson, published by Hodder & Stoughton (23 Mar. 2023), @LouiseWriter @HodderBooks and @HodderPublicity #blog #BookReview
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
1y ago
Buy Here Too much imagination can be a dangerous thing It’s the year 2035 and fiction has been banned by the government for five years. Writing novels is a crime. Reading fairytales to children is punishable by law. Fern Dostoy is a criminal. Officially, she has retrained in a new job outside of the arts but she still scrawls in a secret notepad in an effort to capture what her life has become: her work on a banned phone line, reading bedtime stories to sleep-starved children; Hunter, the young boy who calls her and has captured her heart; and the dreaded visits from government officials. B ..read more
Visit website
OUT NOW! No Good Lie by Claire Stibbe, published March 15, 2023 by Bookpreneur, @ClaireStibbe #blog #Review #Writingcommunity
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
1y ago
Winner of the PageTurner Writing Award 2021 The darkest secrets hide in plain sight. When Freya Thorne finds a woman’s body on the beach, she is swept back into the nightmare of the past. She knows the similarities to her daughter’s tragic death cannot be coincidence, but nobody will believe her. Letters arrive with chilling threats. This stalker knows more about Freya than any stranger could. Weird sounds disrupt her nights, and she knows someone’s been in her house. As the stalker draws Freya into a terrifying game, she uncovers more questions than answers. Her life is being threatened, an ..read more
Visit website
Red as Blood by Lilja Sigurdardóttir, published by Orenda Books, October 13, 2022. @OrendaBooks @Lilja1972 @RandomTTours #Blogtour #review #crimethriller
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
1y ago
Holy cow! This a non-stop rollercoaster of a thriller. Tremendous excitement for fans invested in this addictive Nordic series from one of Iceland’s bestselling crime writers. Lilja Sigurdardóttir digs deep into her characters’ psyches, adding layers to her gritty and exciting plots. Another binge-read of a novel you can’t put down. DESCRIPTION: Read here ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09YMMMDKH Publisher ‏ : ‎ Orenda Books (October 13, 2022) Publication date ‏ : ‎ October 13, 202 When entrepreneur Flosi arrives home for dinner one night, he discovers that his house has been ransacked, and his w ..read more
Visit website
Salamati: Hamed’s Persian Kitchen: Recipes and Stories from Iran to the Other Side of the World by Hamed Allahyari and Dani Valent, published by Murdoch Books UK #Salamati, @MurdochBooksUK @DaniValent @HamedAllahyari @RandomTTours
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
1y ago
This is one of those delicious, go-to cookbooks that you’ll want to try for yourself! Whether it’s brunch, lunch, snack time, dinner, or dessert . . . these are recipes you will be excited to share at your table. Plenty of mouth-watering photos to show you how it’s done and best of all, Hamed’s life, his food, his Persia. Book Description: Buy Here A heartwarming story of resilience, homesickness, and good Persian cooking in 70 accessible recipes Hamed Allahyari cooks to connect—for that joyful moment you can say “salamati” (Farsi for “health” and “cheers”) around the table. The food of his n ..read more
Visit website
6 Ripley Avenue by Noelle Holten, published by One More Chapter, HarperCollins, @nholten40 @0neMoreChapter_ @HarperCollinsUK @RandomTTours
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
1y ago
I was so excited to receive Noelle Holten’s new noir crime book 6 Ripley Avenue, a gripping thriller of secrets and lies. Holten is the author of Dead Inside, Dead Wrong, Dead Perfect, Dead Secret and Dead Mercy, a series I absolutely love, so I new this was going to be FABULOUS! Book Description: Buy Here ONE HOUSE EIGHT KILLERS NO WITNESSES Jeanette is the manager of a probation hostel that houses high risk offenders released on license. At 3am one morning, she receives a call telling her a resident has been murdered. Her whole team, along with the eight convicted murderers, are now all susp ..read more
Visit website
Someone’s Watching Me, by Zoe Rosi, published by Thomas & Mercer, @AmazonPub @zoerosiauthor #blogger #review #thriller
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
2y ago
I was so excited to receive a paperback of Zoe Rosi’s new book: Someone’s Watching Me. OMG what a brilliant book, full of twists and turns, I couldn’t stop reading! Book Description: Is someone dangerous out to get her? Or is it all in her mind? Becky’s life is almost perfect. Growing up, she could never have imagined living in such a safe, beautiful home, with a boyfriend as loving and kind as Alex, and hopes for a little family of her own. But then stand-offish Max moves in next door, and things begin to fall apart. First, someone starts trolling her social media. Then she finds h ..read more
Visit website
Hope To Die by Cara Hunter, published by Penguin UK, @PenguinUKBooks, @CaraHunterBooks @LouNyuar #review #blogtour #writingcommunity
Claire Stibbe Blog
by Bookpreneur
2y ago
It looks like a burglary gone wrong, but DI Adam Fawley suspects there’s something more to it. When the police discover a connection to a high-profile case from years ago, involving a child’s murder and an alleged miscarriage of justice, the press go wild. Suddenly Fawley’s team are under more scrutiny than ever before. And when you dig up the past, you’re sure to find a few skeletons… The sixth twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell. Read here WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING: Authors can’t get ..read more
Visit website

Follow Claire Stibbe Blog on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR