New Releases: January and February 2024
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Sheila Riley
1M ago
Sandy Barker: Shout Out to My Ex   Romcom Boldwood all formats Feb 14 Paris is the most romantic city on earth and the last place you want to run into HIM. Fashion designer is unlucky in love and still hung up on her ex – until she meets up with him in Paris.               Jennifer Bohnet: A French Adventure   Women’s Contemporary Boldwood Books All formats 20th February Three women, all at a crossroads in their lives, meet one summer down on the French Riviera. As their friendships grow they all discover that when your old life ceases to exist yo ..read more
Visit website
HODDER & STOUGHTON ANNOUNCE THE TAKEAWAY GIRL AS WINNER OF LOVE AT FIRST LINE WRITING PRIZE
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Mary Jayne Baker
1M ago
Hodder & Stoughton are delighted to announce the winner and three runners-up for their one-off prize LOVE AT FIRST LINE, launched in Summer 2023. Hodder & Stoughton, bestselling author Mike Gayle, and the Romantic Novelists’ Association joined up last year to champion love stories and discover new voices in commercial fiction. The response was fantastic, with the judging team delighted to read so many enthusiastic entries. Working with Hachette UK’s The Future Bookshelf, Hodder & Stoughton are excited to announce Lokkei McBrinn as the winning entry, with her sub ..read more
Visit website
Are You Making Writing Resolutions? Should You? (And what’s a behag?) by Sue Moorcroft
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Julia Boggio
1M ago
For some, the making of New Year’s Resolutions motivates them to plot a path towards achieving that desire. The year seems shiny and full of promise. I find goals useful at any time. My writing life’s strewn with them, but I call them deadlines. At the time of writing this post, I have deadlines for the proofing of my June 6th 2024 publication, Under a Summer Skye; for a spring-time magazine short story; and for the submission of the first draft of my autumn 2024 book (working title A Starry Christmas Skye but already up on online retailers as Skye Sisters Trilogy book 2). I even have a deadli ..read more
Visit website
Interview with author Helen C. Kelly
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Julia Boggio
2M ago
Welcome to the blog! What was the inspiration behind your book? What prompted you to tell this story? I am inspired by everyday life. I love visiting places and thinking that would be a great place for a getaway for example in my book New Beginnings Creswell Crags  in Worksop, was used as a place where David and Jane go to get away from it all. Which is exactly how I felt when I went to visit it. The same with the village of Greengrove that is made up of various parts of the country all made into a little chocolate box village within my imagination. I wanted to write stories about real pe ..read more
Visit website
Miss Rose and the Vexing Viscount by Catherine Tinley
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Julia Boggio
2M ago
We are delighted that you could join us to talk about your new release. Could you tell us a little more about it? Miss Rose and the Vexing Viscount is a regency romance, the first of a trilogy with identical triplet heroines. Rose and her sisters go directly from a school for young ladies in Scotland, to the heart of the ton, where they are launched into society by their guardian’s sister. Rose, a bookworm with no interest in being popular, is secretly on a mission to discover the identity of her deceased mother – there’s a mystery around the triplets’ backstory that plays out over the course ..read more
Visit website
A Concert for Christmas by Helen Hawkins
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Julia Boggio
2M ago
We are delighted that you could join us to talk about your new release. Could you tell us a little more about it? I’m thrilled to be on the RNA blog – what an exciting start to December! My debut novel, A Concert for Christmas, is a festive contemporary romance set in the fictional Cotswold market town of Cranswell. Sophie Lawson is a primary school teacher and is leading the town choir in their annual Christmas concert, but when their musical director leaves in a hurry, he’s replaced by handsome but infuriating Liam Hawthorn. But without giving any more away, it isn’t the first time Sophie an ..read more
Visit website
The Matchmaker, the Milliner and the Man from Maastricht by Ali Simpson
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Julia Boggio
2M ago
We are delighted that you could join us to talk about your new release. Could you tell us a little more about it? Thank you so much for having me and Merry Christmas! If I had to describe my debut novel The Matchmaker, the Milliner and the Man from Maastricht I would say it is an uplifting romance with a healthy dose of ‘chick lit’ running through it. Set in England and Zambia, the central love story is woven around a colourful cast of characters, the relationships they have with each other and the friendships that develop between young and old, and across different cultures and continents. Al ..read more
Visit website
Never on Saturday by Sue Barnard
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Julia Boggio
2M ago
We are delighted that you could join us to talk about your new release. Could you tell us a little more about it? Hello, and thank you for inviting me to join you today.  My latest release is actually an audiobook.  It’s called Never on Saturday, and is a dual-timeline paranormal romance novella based on an old French legend.  Unfortunately I can’t say a lot about the legend here, as that would give away too much about the story.  But here’s the blurb: Two stories, two heartbreaks: one past, one present…. Leaving her native France and arriving in North Wales as a postgradua ..read more
Visit website
The List by D. Wells
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Julia Boggio
2M ago
We are delighted that you could join us to talk about your new release. Could you tell us a little more about it? Thank you for having me! The List is a dual-perspective women’s fiction novel about a young couple on a road trip. The road trip is the last in a list of goals that Rebecca’s late brother wrote and was unable to complete. The list is now coming between Rebecca and husband Reece, and their journey plays out emotionally as they travel around the UK. What was the inspiration behind your book? What prompted you to tell this story? Funnily enough, I was inspired by a song – one that coi ..read more
Visit website
NEW RELEASES@ DECEMBER 2023
The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog
by Sheila Riley
3M ago
DECEMBER PUBLICATIONS Vicki Beeby: The Girls of Bomber Command WW2 Saga Canelo Saga Paperback, ebook and audio 9th November 2023 WAAF Radio telephone operator, Pearl Cooper, wants to find the truth about a spate of thefts at RAF Fenthorpe. But what will she do when the evidence points to her sister? A captivating and heartwarming WWII saga for fans of Daisy Styles and Johanna Bell.           Sharon Booth: Snowflakes and Surprises in Tuppenny Bridge Contemporary Romance Storm Publishing Ebook, paperback, audiobook 14th December 2023 When bad weather hits the Dales, old ..read more
Visit website

Follow The Romantic Novelists' Association Blog on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR