The 2024 Crunchyroll Anime Awards: When & How To Watch
LRM Online
by Kyle Malone
22h ago
The 2024 Crunchyroll Anime Awards: When & How To Watch While people have been fawning over the Screen Actors Guild Awards, and arguing about Barbie’s nominations for the Oscars, the 2024 Crunchyroll Anime Awards have been drawing nearer. However, the wait for the evening of weeb celebration is almost over! The ceremony will air Saturday, March 2nd, at 4am ET/1am PT. Other Air Times: London, England – 9am GMT Paris, France – 10am CET Mumbai, India – 2:30pm IST Sydney, Australia – 8pm AEDT São Paulo, Brazil – 6am BRT Mexico City, Mexico – 3am CST Singapore – 5pm SGT Where To Watch The Anime ..read more
Visit website
Do You Like Soccer? Then Watch More Football!
LRM Online
by Campbell Clark
23h ago
Do any of our readers like Soccer, specifically the Premier League? Then you should Watch More Football. Check out Episode 16 of the new GenreVerse Sports Channel’s Watch More Football, hosted by…me. Also featured are my three ‘football friends’ Dave, Mick and Ryan. Ryan supports Manchester United, but lives on the South Coast. Dave supports Chelsea but lives in Northern England. I support Newcastle United and live in Scotland, and Mick actually lives in Newcastle and supports the mighty Magpies like me. We are biased, rude to each other, and generally laugh at each other’s misery across the ..read more
Visit website
Actor Teases Transformation As The Leader In Captain America: Brave New World
LRM Online
by Campbell Clark
1d ago
Actor Tim Blake Nelson teases his transformation as The Leader in Captain America: Brave New World. Blake Nelson spoke with ComicBookMovie recently and teased that he had some time in the make-up department for his return to the MCU. Blake Nelson played Samuel Sterns in The Incredible Hulk, a scientist trying to help Bruce Banner. However, he was clearly a bit keen on the see what happens approach to science. Sterns was partly responsible for Abomination and last we saw him he had some of Banner’s blood drip onto his head and start to change him. That was 2008, and since we missed 5 year’s ro ..read more
Visit website
Superman: Legacy Now Titled Simply Superman – Plus First Look At Symbol From Suit
LRM Online
by Campbell Clark
1d ago
Revealed in a social media post by director James Gunn, Superman: Legacy is now simply titled Superman, plus gives a first look the symbol from the suit. Ultimately the decision to change the title to a far simpler one is Gunn’s himself. Unlike most directors, Gunn is the co-head of DC Studios, so for once we can probably say this is not studio mandated. Gunn posted the image below on Threads. It shows the new symbol from the suit that will be worn by David Corenswet in Superman. Sadly, we don’t get to see the rest of the suit, yet. Here is what Gunn had to say on Threads. “Overjoyed to be an ..read more
Visit website
Gungnir Spotlight with Matthew Medney, Jim Krueger and Steve Orlando: The Comic Source
LRM Online
by Jace Milam, LRM
1d ago
In this episode we discuss; Gungnir Spotlight with Matthew Medney, Jim Krueger and Steve Orlando The Comic Source Visit the Gungnir Website Check Out The Episode on YouTube Jace welcomes the creators and founders of the up and coming publisher Gungnir to the show. Comic boom industry veterans Matthew Medney, Jim Krueger and Steve Orlando talk about the goals of the publisher and how they aim to be different from other publishers out there. Plus some teasers about some of the upcoming stories and plenty of talk about how Gungnir is hoping to reach new audiences, new creators and hopefully hel ..read more
Visit website
The Rings Of Power Gets Season 3 As Showrunners Sign Long Term Deal With Amazon
LRM Online
by Campbell Clark
2d ago
The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power gets a Season 3, at least, as the showrunners sign a long term deal with Amazon. As reported by THR, showrunners Patrick McKay and JD Payne have signed a three-year deal. They have also started work on Rings of Power Season 3. Season 3 has not been ordered yet, officially. However, the pair are said to be starting early work on it which is a good sign Amazon will order it. As per THR; ‘The show’s second season has wrapped filming and will be released later this year. While a third season hasn’t officially been ordered and a writers room has not yet op ..read more
Visit website
Star Wars: Respawn’s Mandalorian FPS Game Cancelled – Here We Go Again
LRM Online
by Campbell Clark
2d ago
Here we go again folks, Respawn’s Star Wars Mandalorian FPS game is now officially cancelled. IGN covered this story after a statement was made by EA following more staff layoffs in this industry. Whilst we had no direct confirmation other than this was a Star Wars FPS, it was rumored to be a Mandalorian playable character. As per IGN; ‘Today, EA announced a major company shake-up that will result in roughly 670 individuals, or 5% of its workforce, losing their jobs. As a part of that same reorganization, Respawn’s Star Wars FPS in-development at Respawn is being cancelled.’ ‘Following CEO An ..read more
Visit website
Star Wars Episode X: A New Beginning Title Debunked | Barside Buzz
LRM Online
by Campbell Clark
2d ago
Yesterday we shared a rumor that the title of the upcoming Rey Sequel was Star Wars Episode X: A New Beginning, however this has been debunked by two good sources. The information came from TCC who do have a great hit rate and I’ll vouch for that. However, that hit rate is mostly based on Marvel leaks not Star Wars. Since that story hit two new sources have come out to debunk this as the title. Specifically debunking the most important part of this, that it is not being called Episode X. I’ll go in order of lower to higher credibility here. However, that is not a slight on Jordan Maison who w ..read more
Visit website
Spawn #51 – The Complete Spawn Chronology – The Daily Spawn: The Comic Source
LRM Online
by Jace Milam, LRM
2d ago
In this episode we discuss; Spawn #50 The Complete Spawn Chronology The Daily Spawn: The Comic Source Check out the Episode on YouTube The Complete Spawn Chronology is a daily look at the epic story of Spawn by Todd McFarlane. Everyday we will feature an issue of the main series or several issues of a tie-in, spin-off or crossover. This are meant to be presented in a chronological format, not a publishing order. All credit for the reading order chronology does to Blake Whitlow and can be found in the following Google Doc – https://docs.google.com/document/d/11i91JQNlfxKwxr4yV1S35444mO0wIsTHg ..read more
Visit website
The Art of Chad Hardin Vol. 4 Zoop Spotlight With Chad Hardin: The Comic Source
LRM Online
by Jace Milam
3d ago
In this episode we discuss; The Art of Chad Hardin Vol. 4 Zoop Spotlight With Chad Hardin The Comic Source Go PLEDGE and become part of the Art of Chad Hardin Vol. 4 campaign Visit Chad’s Website Follow Chad on Twitter Follow Chad on Instagram Jace welcomes comic creator Chad Hardin back to the show to talk about his Zoop campaign for the fourth volume of Chad’s art books. Filled with lesser seen pieces from private commissions and rare variants it is a must-have for art lovers. Chad talks about the process of picking out which pieces to put in the book, other offerings for the campaign and ..read more
Visit website

Follow LRM Online on FeedSpot

Continue with Google
Continue with Apple
OR