Deal: Martha Wells
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by DMLAadmin
1w ago
Photo By Lisa Blaschke Last year Martha Wells, author of the bestselling and beloved Murderbot Diaries, which has won the Hugo, Nebula, Locus, and Alex Awards, announced her return to fantasy with WITCH KING, forthcoming in May of this year. Now, she invites readers to rediscover her classic works with the sale of world English rights for six of her backlist fantasy novels to Tordotcom. Each of the six books will be revised and updated by the author and these Tordotcom reissues will be the author’s preferred edition. The first of these is CITY OF BONES, which will be published in trade paper ..read more
Visit website
Review: Seven Percent of Ro Devereux by Ellen O’Clover
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by web-editor
1w ago
School Library Journal: Excellent insight on life and relationships in this debut that teens can take away from this beautiful, slow-burn contemporary romance…. Fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon and John Green will not be able to put this one down. It will fit right in with the YA collection of any public library ..read more
Visit website
Review: The Queen’s Price by Anne Bishop
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by web-editor
2w ago
Library Journal: In the aftermath of the troubles from the previous book, The Queen’s Weapons, three young women must make decisions which will affect not only themselves, but those around them, as Witch provides them with guidance. Queen-in-training Zoey may now be safe within the walls of SaDiablo Hall, but she is still vulnerable to those with sharp tongues and dark thoughts. When a stranger arrives at the hall looking for sanctuary, Zoey’s attempts at friendship could put everyone around her in danger. Meanwhile, Jillian is preparing for her rite of passage that ensures she’ll keep her wit ..read more
Visit website
Review: Seven Percent of Ro Devereux by Ellen O’Clover
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by web-editor
2w ago
Publishers Weekly: [A] tech-driven debut about love, fate, and change ..read more
Visit website
Review: Meru by S.B. Divya
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by web-editor
3w ago
Library Journal: This is a thrilling combination of traditional SF space travel and forward-thinking examinations of what “humanity” will mean in the future. With its blend of science fiction and social justice concepts, this will appeal to advanced teen and adult readers alike who enjoy progressive science fiction ..read more
Visit website
December Subsidiary Rights Deals
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by web-editor
3w ago
Audio rights to Alexander Dan Vilhjálmsson’s THE STORM BENEATH A MIDNIGHT SUN, to Kim Budnick at Tantor Media, by Michael Curry for Jennifer Jackson ..read more
Visit website
December Translation Rights Deals
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by web-editor
3w ago
Arabic rights to Nnedi Okorafor’s BINTI TRILOGY, to YATKHYLON  by Katie Shea Boutillier for Donald Maass. Czech rights to New York Times bestselling author Martha Wells’ FUGITIVE TELEMETRY, the sixth installment in the Murderbot Diaries series, to Dobrovský, by Nada Popovic at Prava i prevodi in association with Michael Curry for Jennifer Jackson. Dutch rights to Annika Martin and Skye Warren’s PRISONER and HOSTAGE, to Petra Kruijt at April, in a two-book deal, by Katie Shea Boutillier. Hungarian rights to New York Times bestselling author Martha Wells’ WITCH KING, to Fumax ..read more
Visit website
Deal: Jaime Lynn Hendricks
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by web-editor
1M ago
ANYONE, and the forthcoming I DIDN’T DO IT, Jaime Lynn Hendricks fourth domestic thriller, EVERYONE IS LYING, about a woman who marries and builds a perfect life with her best friend’s boyfriend until the friend’s adult daughter arrives questioning her paternity, and implicates the woman in a decades old murder, to Luisa Cruz Smith at Scarlet, in a nice deal, by Anne Tibbets.   ..read more
Visit website
Deal: Kate Heartfield
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by web-editor
1M ago
Photo courtesy of John W. MacDonald. Author of THE EMBROIDERED BOOK Kate Heartfield’s THE VALKYRIE, pitched as retelling of the myth about the valkyrie Brynhild and her love for a Burgundian princess; THE CHATELAINE, a revised edition of the Aurora Award-winning ARMED IN HER FASHION; and THE SHARP SISTERS, about four sisters with the second sight during World War II, to Jane Johnson at Voyager UK, in a three-book deal, for publication in March 2023, May 2023, and 2025, by Jennie Goloboy ..read more
Visit website
Review: The Roughest Draft by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka
Donald Maass Literary Agency
by web-editor
1M ago
Entertainment Weekly: Making their adult fiction debut, Wibberley and Siegemund-Broka, a couple turned writing duo turned husband and wife, have crafted a book about two writing partners, Katrina Freeling and Nathan Van Huysen, who are themselves in denial about their romantic feelings for each other all while they write about other complicated couples. It’s a meta mind-trip that sets the stage (or the page, rather) for a meditation on writing, the power of prose, and the terrible cost of fear. Few books this year understood so deeply the thrall of books, and the freedom of only revealing one ..read more
Visit website

Follow Donald Maass Literary Agency on Feedspot

Continue with Google
OR